10. Time to prepare for the new year…

So this year has brought about a lot of changes in my life and in myself. I won’t bore you with a detailed rundown of the crazy ass things that have happened this year; we’ll just say that I could — and probably will at some point– write a book about 2010. I started this blog project as a way to combat the flying-by-the-seat-of-my-pants feeling that all of these changes caused and although I haven’t really figured out exactly what I want to specifically talk about, I think I’m well on my way with every post I make.

Speaking of writing posts that relate to a common theme, I’ll say that I haven’t made any new earrings lately because I’ve become quite the little crocheter. I haven’t tried anything new since learning how to granny square, but I’ve made two scarves and a tiny baby blanket, so I’m feeling a wee bit accomplished. I have one more baby blanket to make before I can get started on presents for the March birthdays in my life. I do have some ideas for earrings on the back-burner of my brain though, so I’m looking forward to finally being able to make them a reality.

As far as things that I have learned in this new job? Did we know Hemp Milk was a thing? Also, hemp crackers, cereal and cookies. When did hemp become edible? I’ve been told the milk is actually pretty good so prepare yourself for a post about my first taste. Maybe I could eat hemp cereal with hemp milk and sprinkle some hemp cookies on top?

Oh! And I finally hung things on my walls! My room is almost where I want it to be. I felt motivated to make my apartment seem less like a brightly colored hospital because the man in my life is coming to visit for a few days. 🙂 Needless to say, I won’t be making a post while he’s here. I will be –ahem– preoccupied.

One thought on “10. Time to prepare for the new year…

  1. Alicia says:

    yay for being preoccupied! i hope to be preoccupied one day. multiple days…maybe a whole weekend of preoccupiedness…

    …..

    ahem.

    anyway, yay decorating! i love you! i miss you! after jason’s done visitng, you and i should hang out. but after bc i dont want to interrupt preoccupiedness time…

    i’m so incredibly awkward. i think i’m destined to be alone 😉 no one can handle all this! I’m INTENSE!

    and i’m not drunk, I swear.

Leave a Reply

